Our Removal Company Testimonials

We love what we do and your feedback is really valuable so if we have recently moved you then we would love to hear from you. Below is a sample of our latest reviews left by our clients:

Man and Van London Couple in Boxes

For our most recent reviews please see below:

www.removalreviews.co.uk 5 star rating

Google Business Reviews 5 star rating

Shabnam - 02 June 15

"I have used this company twice now. Ray really helped me when I needed to move a number of large and heavy objects. I would recommend them to anyone, they were fast, hard working and did a fantastic job, the movers arrived exactly on time.                                                                                     If I ever had to move again. I would certainty ask Ray and his team. Very highly recommended! Top mark" - Shabnam

Nina - 08 April 15

I employed Ray and his team from I like to Move it Removals, and they were excellent.

My move was in the context of a bit of a fraught situation, so the move had to be done very quickly, and the team were very professional and did the job in excellent time. Moreover, they quoted me a very fair price - very competitive, and much less than what other companies had said. But their professionalism was not compromised.N

If I ever had to move again, I would certainty ask Ray and his team. Very highly recommended! Top mark

Jaki - 24 March 15

"The move was lovely,  both gentlemen were professional and helpful. They worked extremely hard and were very conscientious. The move could not have been smoother. They did come around 9:25 and not 9 but it was all good. They even took our table through the front door, with ease and grace, It was amazing.We were so sure it was going to need to be put through a window but at the end, 15 min and it was in the dinning room.Will definitely recommend you and your team." Jaki 

Natalie - 01 October 14

"The guys were fantastic. I would recommend them to anyone, they were fast, hard working and did a fantastic job. They took their time to look after our belongings and made sure everything was treated with respect. I would only use these guys now, and will recommend to all my North London friends and family. Cant get better honestly, money well spent." - Natalie

Kirsty Jones - 18 Jul 14

Hi Ray, Just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all the hard work. The move was perfect and I'm very grateful for your efficient, stress-free service. Will definitely recommend you to family and friends. Thank you! Kirsty

Hayley - 16 Jun 14

"Had this company recommended by a friend and wasn't let down. Simple to book, great at getting back to you with queries. No deposit required. Reasonable and competitive price. On time. Friendly. Fast!! I booked a reasonable 3 hours for the job - we were at my new home and unloaded within 2. They even gave a cheeky lift to a friend who helped me move as it was on their way. Would 100% use again in the future.

Esther Rose - 10Jul14

Hi Ray,

We just spoke on the phone. The reason I am approaching your company is because I employed your services 18 months ago and I was very pleased with the ease of booking, of working with you and with the price. Thank you.

Lara - 20 July 14

"Very quick and efficient removal service which meant that the move from Central to North London took less time than anticipated. This also meant that less money was spent than expected, always a bonus! (And also that unpacking could commence sooner!) Was impressed. Thanks very much for all your help!" Lara

Sam - 20 July 14

"We were moved by Ray and Alex on a very hot day in July. We had a ton of stuff but it was no problem, they made it easy. They were very nice guys and made the whole thing a breeze. Highly recommended."- Sam

Chris Gooodwin - 02 Jul 14

Ray, I used your guys the last time I moved in August 2012 (and have recommended you to a couple of different friends who have used you since) and was very impressed.  I am moving again, so could you let me know if you are free on Wednesday 23rd July please?  I am looking for the 2 men and a van option, moving stuff from Wimbledon to Sutton.  Are your guys free, and if so, can you let me know the likely price please? Cheers,

Chris

Jason Gedge - 27 Jun 14

Ray, Once again I'm very impressed with the service your company offers. Sam and co (apologies I didn't catch his name) were efficient, friendly and made the whole process go very smoothly. I have no hesitation in recommending your service to anyone who needs it. Jason" 

Gemma - 03 Jun 14

I have used this company twice now. After some bad experiences with other company's, I will only is these guys now. The stress of house hunting, packing etc... They completely make the moving day easy! Excellent attitudes & nothing broken or damaged. Moved from 3rd floor flat to another 3rd floor.. Full furnished too on a Sunday. It took 3 hours & it all ran very smoothly. They moved me quickly & with no stress & they kept smiles on their faces. Very professional & worth every penny! High recommend

BT - 29 May 14

"The service was good.  The moving team arrived a bit late but once they got there they worked very hard to make up the time.   They were polite, efficient and very helpful with packing. My only criticism is that the truck was smaller than other moving companies I have used so it took a bit longer to move as they had to make multiple trips.   I would recommend them if you are not moving far or don't have a lot to move." - BT

Karen - 26 May 14

Ray came out on a bank holiday Monday to help me move a sofa across London. He was on time, made the move very easy and straight forward and everything was moved very quickly. I thought that the cost was very reasonable, especially as it was a bank holiday Monday. I would be happy to recommend “I like to move it move it to others” in the future.  I would be happy to recommend “I like to move it move it to others” in the future.

Martin - 25 May 14

"Ray has assisted with moving a vanload of furniture and personal possessions on two occasions - once from a flat to storage; later from storage to a different flat.  He was very helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and reliable.  Extra little jobs (such as reassembling items of furniture taken apart for storage) were no trouble – they were done with pleasure, even volunteered. He has had an excellent helper with him each time.  I would wholeheartedly recommend him - and I have his card handy for future use.  Martin"  

Leo - 24 Jan 14

"Ray and his chaps were so good when moved two years ago that I've decided to use them again. The chaps are efficient as always and within 3 hrs they moved me 60 miles back to London. All very reasonable and probably the cheapest price I could find.

What I really like about their service is that they never asked me to provide details of how many boxes and pieces of furniture etc - as if the process of packing up my home wasn't stressful enough and I really like their no fuss quote. I'd make no hesitation to recommend this removal company. Amituofo.

Steph - 02 Jan 14

" I Like to Move It was a fantastic service.  Ray and his colleague really helped us move house and managed it very professionally.  The specifics of our move took a while to finalise, yet Ray was very helpful and flexible with what he could offer and was happy to make adjustments to meet our requirements. It was a great price too!!

On the day of the move, Ray and his colleague arrived early.  They were very efficient at packing the van, using blankets to protect furniture and tethering them securely.  There were no breakages or damage.  While we were waiting for completion, Ray's colleague helped us pack the rest of our items and labelled the boxes very well.

We had some problems getting into our new property, but Ray and his colleague were very patient and understanding, not putting us under any pressure in a stressful situation.  They were, in fact, experts at dealing with the situation and us, finding solutions and remaining calm.  They were both professional and polite throughout the whole day and managed our sellers very well too!  Our move overan, yet Ray was happy to extend his hours, at the same hourly rate, to make sure we were in.  We felt looked after by Ray and his colleague.

I Like To Move It was a brilliant deal and a great find!  I couldn't recommend them enough. THANK YOU!! " 

Richard - 18 Sep 13

" For under £400 I didn't think our move was going to be wonderful, but amazingly it was. IliketomoveitmoveiT charges were very good, you can have them and pay by the hour or do what we did and pay a lump sum and have the guy for upto 10 hours. In the end our move took 7 hours. But it seemed quicker than that. The two guys we had just worked so quickly, they didn't say much, I think a lack of English may be part of the reason, I would take a guess in saying they were from Eastern Europe but wouldn't put that against the, they were very kind and looled after all our possessions as if they were the queem&s jewels. i would recommend these guys again anytime. "

Katie G - 08 Aug 13

" Hi Ray, Yes, it all went really well and the guys were great! Thank you very much! Katie "

Mary Jo - 12 Sep 13

" Ray and his assistant were very professional, prompt and friendly. All of our prized possessions arrived to our delivery location in one piece as they took extra care to ensure this. The team was very well presented and the overall price of £135 was very reasonable. My overall experience was I received and excellent service and the guys made what is usually a stressful moving day very calm and pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ray and his assistant to help with removals – in fact I’ve already passed his details on to a friend! "

Phil - 09 Sep 13

" Ray was great in helping to sort the move, which was a bit complicated (London to Buckinghamshire via Sussex to pick stuff up), and offered a very good price. When the guys arrived, it became clear that there was too much stuff for one load, but everything was sorted readily enough - a quick call to Ray, and it was agreed that they would make another trip on the following day. The guys loaded everything with no complaints, and did so quickly and efficiently on both days. I would definitely use them again. " 

S Adam - 17 Aug 13

" I’m extremely satisfied with the service. Ray and his men provide, it is totally first class. I’ve personally used the service twice and friends and family I have recommended the service to have been equally satisfied. Charge for two men service was £35p/h in 2012 and is now currently £45. The men are efficient and waste no time. They dismantled units and packed all items. The most relaxing move I've ever experienced. £245 well spent. Cupboards were literally moved as is, containing clothes, doors were cello-taped down to ensure items were secure. The men simply cello taped the doors and moved it into the new property seamlessly. They cover all furniture in order to protect it and I did no previous packing. However it is noteworthy that if it so much as runs 5mins into a new hour, the whole hour will be charged for. But this was no put off; the service was first class, the men extremely polite and beyond time efficient. I would recommend this service without a doubt. "


Bernard - 08 Aug 13

"Had a brilliant move from from you guys, outside our flat at 8:30 and started dead on 9 and didn't stop 3 loads later and we were completly moved at 4PM. Would recommend happily. Thanks so much!!!"

Marion - 30 Jul 2013

"Hello Ray, Cash it was.  By the way, the removal men were brilliant! very efficient, and nothing was too much effort. I've recommended your company, to my friends. Thank you! I will definitely use you again, and I've told my colleagues and friends to hire you for move's :o)) Best regards, Marion"

Miss Thomas - 27 Jul 2013

"Hi Ray, Did a nice clean job will be using your services again very soon. Many thanks. M Smith/A Thomas."

Adam - 26 Jul 2013

"Hi Ray, Thanks, the move went well and the guys were very hard-working. Can you please send over an invoice/receipt for our accounts? Many thanks, Adam"

Ben - 02 Jun 2013

"Hi ray, It went great. Your guys were fantastic. Kind regards. Ben Vaughan"

Tony - 15 Jul 2013

"Hi Ray, All sorted: Guys arrived at 6pm and all delivered/finished by 7:40pm. Thanks a lot! Tony"

Cerise - 20 Jul 2013

"Hi, Thanks for the heads up! Quick thanks! Removal service was perfect! Really impressed! Yours, Cerise"

Lindsay - 29 Jun 2013

Hi Ray, How are you? Apologies for my late reply, I've been away with work for quite a few weeks. Our move went very well thank you, very much down to your company and team. The whole operation was very professional and slick and we could hardly believe how much of the stress was taken out of moving thanks to the help of your guys. I would absolutely come back to you guys again!! many thanks,

Cyrille - 29 Jun 2013

"Hi Ray, the move went well and the guy was kind. Regards, Cyrille"

Hannah - 01 Jun 2013

Hi Ray, Sorry for the delayed reply. Yes, happy with the move thanks. Will definitely recommend you to others! Thanks, Hannah

Matt - 21 May 2013

"Hey Ray - thanks so much - we are all finished ! Your guys were great - so happy I found you. Will put comment on the website!"

Helen - 01 June 13

"Thanks very much- haven't heard from my tenant so assume all went very smoothly- thanks!"

Khailee - 19 May 2013

Ray very happy with the job yesterday. Many thanks to the guys - they were polite and helpful. I will be recommending you guys to friends. Best wishes, Khailee

Martin - 06 May 2013

"Yes (the move went) great thanks. Your team did a great job. Ill be in touch in next month or so to arrange moving items out of storage to the new house when it's ready. Sent from my iPhone"

Vicki - 03 May 2013

"Hi Ray, The move was very quick and efficient. Everything else arrived in one piece - one of our bedside tables is scratched but it is not an expensive table so we're not worried about this as it's just superficial damage. So overall pretty good. Regards, Vicki"

 

Ben - 03 Mar 13

Hi Ray, You guys gave a great service last time I used you. I hope that you will be available again to help me move on 30 March 2013. I need two men and a van to help me move some furniture and boxes between two properties in Wimbledon. Please let me know if you are available to help. Kind regards, Ben

Kasia - 09 Apr 2013

"Hi Ray, I hope you are well. Back in August I used your company for a removal job from London to Harpenden and was extremely happy with the service you provided. I am once again moving from Harpenden, to Maulden, Bedfordshire MK45 (around 30 minute drive away) and am wondering if this is again a job you could help me with."

Delicia - 28 Jan 13

"Dear Ray, I can advise I was truly happy with your services on Saturday. Many Thanks, Delicia"

Karl - 30 Apr 13

Karl wrote: "Thanks Ray for regular phone updates and flexibility. The guys delivered two sofas through a tricky doorway whilst the delivery crew from MADE.COM stood by and watched in amazement after saying it couldn't be done. Excellent job!"

Dominique - 12 Nov 2012

"Hi Ray, Just to say Peter and his colleague were amazingly helpful last Sunday, great job and we'll definitely be using you again when we next move. Kind regards, Dominique"

 

Natasha Blackburn - 07 Nov 2012

"Hi Ray, your team turne up bang on time and were so quick, took under an hour! They were really effiicient, and friendly - thank you so much. I've got your card and will be in touch soon as we'd like some IKEA PAX wardrobes collected and assembled preferably this Saturday or Sunday afternoon ?

Emma Moorby - 05 Nov 2012

"Hi Ray,

I just wanted to say thanks ever so much for taking our booking at short notice last week. 

Your guys were absolutely amazing! They arrived early (which was great for us), worked really speedily and efficiently, nothing was too much bother (even the 28 steps they had to carry everything up!) and they were a pleasure to deal with! 

We will definitely recommend your company to anyone that we know who is moving.

Many thanks,

Emma"

Mirena - 23 Oct 2012

"Hi Ray, Move went very smoothly, thank you and your team for an efficient move! Very efficient - moved from one flat to another in less than an hour! Kind regards, Mirena"

Claire Halin - 20 Oct 2012

"I Just wanted to say thank you for today Ray. The two guys you sent us were amazing and really professional! We will definitely be recommending you in future to our friends and family, many thanks Claire Halin."

Katie Hughes - 19 Oct 2012

"No problem, Yes the guys were great, I'd recommend to friends."

Ernest - 19 Sep 2012

"Hi ray, I was really really happy with the service, and the attitude of your guys was exemplary. I will definitely leave a comment, already given your details to my friend who may be moving soon! Thanks, Ernest"

Juan Calzado - 10 Sep 2012

"Hello mate, the move went great your guys get 10 out 10, thanks for your help"

Chris Goodwin - 03 Sep 2012

"Ray, Just to let you know that Saturday morning went really well.  I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of the guys, and next time I move, you will definitely be the first person I call. Cheers, Chris"

Mia - 03 Sep 2012

"Thank you for your service, I will recommend you if I know anybody is moving."

Dianne Garrett - 23 Aug 2012

"You guys are brilliant - quick, quiet, very careful, and with enough sense to listen to what customers say and follow instructions intelligently. Can't recommend too highly!"

Leonie - 23 Aug 2012

"Hi Ray - yes, they did such a good job, thank you - very professional & polite. I will certainly be in touch if we need your help again. Am not on Facebook but very happy to recommend you to family & friends. All the best Leonie"

Sushil Srivasta - 17 Aug 2012

"Ray, 

The move went smoothly and I was impressed by the professionalism. They came in on time and at a very rapid pace moved all the stuff around for loading and unloading without pausing for breath. They were very polite and helpful and were happy to put up the equipment at any assigned place. They didn;t waste anytime in getting stuff done and managed to complete the whole move in less than 3 hours. 

I have recommended your services to a friend of mine Pankaj Shukla who is moving as well soon in Orpington and I am expecting to  recommend your services to any other friend of mine."

Sarah Reynolds - 01 Aug 2012

"Really good value for money. Easy hassle free service - would definitely recommend!"

Ashley Misplon - 30 Jul 2012

"I used this company to move house this weekend and cannot recommend them enough. The guys were incredible friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much of a problem – even when a 2/3 hour move turned into a 5 hour move late into Friday night, they remained professional and polite all the way through. They helped me disassemble my bed and cupboard to get it out my flat, and put it back together again in my new house. These guys are great. If you want a trustworthy, friendly, professional moving service – use this company. You won't be disappointed."

Georgiana - 12 Mar 2012

“Brilliant team, Peter and Gabor worked really hard, were very polite, friendly and smiley. Ray's readily available when needed (10 out of 10 for communication). He's very efficient and also fair and honest (the guys had a bit of a problem on the way to our new place, but we were charged for only three hours). I meant to say that they also arrived on time, but they were actually early, which to us was a plus. Oh, and despite me almost begging them to take a break to sip a tea or something, they politely refused and carried on. We're definitely a set of very happy customers and for sure we will contact them again. Really happy to see small businesses are still the way to go.”

Julie - 26 Feb 2012

“Efficient, friendly, helpful and great value for money. Great service from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.”

Artis - 18 Feb 2012

“Very pleased with service. Reliable, fast and efficient. Highly recommended! “

Sarah Kane - 14 Feb 2012

“I called around a couple of local companies and I Like To Move it were the most helpful. Ray was efficient, quick to respond and generally really helped me with my inquiry. The guys turned up not only on time but early, were friendly and got straight on the with the job. A quick, efficient and value for money service. I would definitely recommend them and use them again.“

Cariska - 13 Feb 2012

“They were very efficient and friendly and got the job done in no time!! Would definitely recommend I like to move it move it. “

Leo Amituofo - 30 Jan 2012

“Just to let you know that I've moved in fine. During my 15 years living in the UK this had to be the easiest, smoothest and most stress free experience. A big thank you to Peter and Gab and I would def recommend you to all my friends on Facebook. Amituofo.“

Ahsan - 28 Jan 2012

“Very efficient! Hard working team and great communication! A service that really gave value for money.“

Neil - 25 Jan 2012

“Job well done. Efficient, professional and good value for money. Would use again.“

Denise - 24 Jan 2012

“Very impressed with efficient and straightforward dealings on phone. Collection and delivery of items went smoothly even when I added a last minute detour.”

Hep Cat Claire - 20 Jan 2012

“Extremely hard working... they never even took a break! Very helpful, efficient, punctual, cheerful, careful with our belongings and a pleasure to deal with from the booking stage to the removals themselves. I am extremely grateful to them for helping me move house whilst my husband was in hospital. They were FANTASTIC and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. I will definitely be using them again. Thank you.”

cherub77 - 20 Jan 2012

“Nice to have someone who speaks fluent English and "Ray the Operator" is simply the best, fast and efficient communication on email and sms. The removal guys are polite and hardworking and most of all trust worthy which is really important when strangers are handling your personal belongings. Will definitely use again and recommend to my friends.”

Kathleen - 5 Jan 2012

“Really efficient and hard working and careful . They moved us quickly and well.”

Emzyne - 5 Jan 2012

“Having had a dodgy experience with a man with a van team in the past (paying for two helpers who were more like 'watchers', and arrived 3 hours late) I was a little nervous trying a new company for a recent move. The two men arrived promptly and were very efficient in helping with the move. I would recommend this company from my experience."

Adem - 5 Jan 2012

“Very efficient movers! They worked hard and took genuine care with possessions. Would recommend. We are likely to use them again for flat pack furniture pick up and assembly.”

No Hidden Fees

We believe in keeping it simple so we are one of the very few removal companies who make every effort to remove any surprises such as fuel surcharge, per mile rates, weekend rates, staircase charges, evening charges etc...

A Quality Service

Providing the best service possible requires teamwork. That's why we have a dedicated Removals Coordinator who takes client calls and routes them to our experienced Removal Specialists who work fast, efficiently and securely.

man and van london quality seal

100% Client Satisfaction

We offer the most competitive rates and the best removal service in London!! Don't just take our word for it....see what our clients say about us on Google Reviews by clicking here. Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

man and van london satisfaction

Tuesday the 17th. I LIKE TO MOVE IT MOVE IT REMOVALS LIMITED. COMPANY NUMBER 8633852. VAT REGISTRATION 23838864 COPYRIGHT 2016
Copyright 2012

©